Post 86 – How I spent my Saturday morning

car keys

I couldn’t resist sharing this post with you. This morning something amazing happened… my partner put me on his car insurance, which means from the 4th November I will be officially driving! YAY!

My initial aim is to take Jimmy and my best mate Becka, over the Asda. I know it’s not the most exciting of things to do, but I have always wanted to drive there. It’s a relatively easy place to drive to (I think… touch wood), and it would be great to go and get my 6 monthly George Clothing fix.

how did you spend your saturday morning? tweet me at @missellenjane or COMMENT BELOW.

Ellen x

Click here to follow Ellen Writes Stuff on Facebook

Follow Ellen Writes Stuff on Twitter here

Subscribe to Ellen’s posts via Blog Lovin’ here

6 thoughts on “Post 86 – How I spent my Saturday morning

  1. tarajaynew says:

    Good luck with the driving. My Saturday was driving related too. I took my 11 year old to her first driving lesson, you can see how she did on my blog.

    Today is going to be less fun, as I try to put up flat pack furniture!

  2. Ellenisms says:

    Love your photos Tara. I hope one day to get mine up to a higher standard. I have just subscribed to your blog and hope you will subscribe to mine if you wish. Ellen x

    • tarajaynew says:

      Thanks Ellen. I would love to subscribe to you, but I think I’m being silly, as I can’t see where I can! Let me know and I’ll apologise for being dumb!

      • tarajaynew says:

        Ah I’ve just seen, I’m following now on bloglovin m, it might show as Tara though, as they separated my accounts!

Leave a Reply

