Post 84 – Evaluate your Life day

spring 2

So apparently today is ‘Evaluate your Life day’, to be honest I had never heard of it before, but thought it would be good to have a look at what I feel needs a bit more attention, so that I can make big steps to change my life for the better:

Career

laptop

Well in January of this year, I bit the bullet and left an organisation, which had made me feel miserable for months. I moved to a new company, where 9 months later, I am still happy and am surrounded by a supportive and friendly bunch of colleagues. Although I enjoy my job, I do ultimately want to be a freelancer. I feel incredibly passionate about working for myself and can’t wait until that day comes. I am currently on the Dyslexia Business Scheme which is run by BDA Dyslexia and Good Story who are helping me set up a business. My aim is to have my business up and running in the New Year and hopefully go full time freelance in late 2016 – fingers crossed!

Weight

20150524_152529

I have been banging on about this for such a long time, but then don’t do anything about it. It’s now time to face up to the fact that it doesn’t matter how much I look in the mirror for, my weight isn’t going to shift until I change my lifestyle. Over the next couple of weeks I am going to reduce my chocolate intake and have smaller portions of food; from this I am going to slowly remove unnecessary food from my diet.

Relationships

couple

Although I can count my friends on my hands I love them all dearly and wouldn’t change them for the world. I would however, love to meet more people and experience new things. Another aim of mine therefore is to get out there and try and meet plenty more people.

Onwards and upwards for the rest of 2015 and I can’t wait to see what 2016 brings… good or bad… hopefully good though!

HAVE YOU been EVALUATING you life, if so what are you working on to change? share your ambitions by commenting below or by tweeting my at @missellenjane – your comments make my day!

Ellen x

Click here to follow Ellen Writes Stuff on Facebook

Follow Ellen Writes Stuff on Twitter here

Subscribe to Ellen’s posts via Blog Lovin’ here

Leave a Reply

