Post 83 – My Sunday Photo

York

Hi everyone, I hope you are well and are enjoying what is a wet and rainy day here in York. If you read my last blog post you may recall that I was exhausted and felt burnt out. Since then I have been enjoying extra sleep, eating well, doing mindless yet fun activities and of course working on creating a schedule of blog posts.

I am now feeling refreshed and prepared to be better organised with my blog. I have created a schedule of activity so that you can be sure to hear from me regularly.

During my downtime I came across this quote which I thought I would share with you for My Sunday Photo post. I suppose made me realise the importance of taking time out and simply enjoying the little things in life:

I really liked this quote and it made me think about how important it is to create a healthy work / life balance. Over the last two weeks I have made a lot of time for me and have enjoyed nights in watching endless amounts of Buffy the Vampire Slayer episodes on VHS (retro, I know)… and it has been lush!

HAVE YOU FOUND THE ABOVE POST USEFUL OR would you like to share with me some of your tips on what you did to overcome exhaustion? I WOULD LOVE TO HEAR FROM YOU. TWEET ME AT @MISSELLENJANE OR COMMENT BELOW.

Ellen x

Click here to follow Ellen Writes Stuff on Facebook

Follow Ellen Writes Stuff on Twitter here

Subscribe to Ellen’s posts via Blog Lovin’ here

Leave a Reply

