Post 77 – Post music festival

Laura Kindelan

Oh blogging world how I have missed thee and yet again I am terribly sorry for my disappearing act – the music festival had to take priority and I am thrilled to announce that we raised a whooping £1722.89 for York Mind, which I am so incredibly proud off. The army of bucket collectors and the many wonderful bands / singers made the event and I just feel so incredibly lucky to have been a part of it and seeing audiences being introduced to new acts. Here are some photos from the events:
YLF audiences

YLF Flora Greysteel

YLF Kymberley Kennedy

YLF Surf Sluts

YLF The Bronze

I feel sad that I won’t be doing another  festival until 2016, however I think the rest will do me some good. I love the buzz you get from putting on an event and love bringing people from all walks of life together to enjoy music whilst fundraising for an awesome cause.

WHAT do you love about music festivals? TWEET ME AT @MISSELLENJANE OR COMMENT BELOW.

Ellen x

Click here to follow Ellen Writes Stuff on Facebook

Follow Ellen Writes Stuff on Twitter here

Subscribe to Ellen’s posts via Blog Lovin’ here

Leave a Reply

