Post 68 – My Sunday Photo

Whilst I was sat in my conservatory last night it began to rain. I love the sound of rain, especially when I am working. After a couple of hours I opened the doors to the garden and to my horror it was flooded and crawling with frogs.

Here is a picture of one of the frog enjoying some downtime next to some of my plants:

frog

The first thing I did was bring my potted plants in doors to prevent them from drowning. The difficulty of bringing in the plants at night time was the worry of stepping on a frog, thankfully no frogs were harmed. This morning I cleaned up my back garden and am now looking into drainage materials so that my garden doesn’t turn into a pond again.

DO you have any tips on how to prevent your garden from flooding? COMMENT BELOW.

Ellen x

Click here to follow Ellen Writes Stuff on Facebook

Follow Ellen Writes Stuff on Twitter here

Subscribe to Ellen’s posts via Blog Lovin’ here

Leave a Reply

