Post 51: My Sunday Photo

Sorry for this post being published so late on in the day, it has been one of those days where I have been heavily distracted by painting the conservatory, gardening (when it hasn’t been raining) and entertaining Jimmy’s family. My Sunday Photo this week is of my potatoes which I am attempting to grow in the garden. I have never been the best gardener, in fact I killed a cactus – that is how bad I am!

On Friday I noticed this happened to my potatoes:

home grown potatoes

My goodness I was incredibly excited to learn that my potatoes are in actual fact GROWING! and more importantly that I will have potatoes by Christmas… excited… note to self: must get a life.

WHAT HAS BEEN THE HIGHLIGHT OF YOUR WEEK? COMMENT BELOW!

Ellen x

Click here to follow Ellen Writes Stuff on Facebook

Follow Ellen Writes Stuff on Twitter here

Subscribe to Ellen’s posts via Blog Lovin’ here

One thought on “Post 51: My Sunday Photo

Leave a Reply

