Post 48 – Decorating

Sorry I haven’t posted much over the last week, I have been busy sorting my new house which unfortunately isn’t in a very clean state. Over the last 5 days, Jimmy and I have removed rubbish, removed fag ends (which have mainly been hidden behind the oven… yuck!), bleached the house top to bottom, aired the place out and of course started to decorate.

As you probably read in my previous blog post the walls in the extension are blue – a colour which I dislike immensely. So over the last couple of days I have been redecorating the extension top to bottom. See for yourself below:

Blue ceiling

The yucky ceilings which haven’t been painted very well…. naughty previous owner

Blue wall

Blue walls

White side boards

After I painted the skirting boards

Grey wall

First wall completed… only 3 more to do!

What do you think of the room so far? I would love to hear your thoughts. Comment below!

Ellen x

Click here to follow Ellen Writes Stuff on Facebook

Follow Ellen Writes Stuff on Twitter here

Subscribe to Ellen’s posts via Blog Lovin’ here

2 thoughts on “Post 48 – Decorating

  1. Becster says:

    I actually don’t mind blue but argh not on a ceiling! Having painted the skirtings made a big difference! Have fun with the rest of the room!

    • Ellenisms says:

      Sorry for the delay in reply, the house has taken over my life. I am nearly there with the extension, hopefully it will be fully decorated by the end of the weekend. Can’t wait to share the pictures! 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

