Post 46 – Why I love being in my twenties

me 1

There are times that I look back on my life and wish I could be a teenager again. I miss the care-free lifestyle, going to college/university and buying treats just for me, although I loved my teenage years, they were also the worst years of my life – I was incredibly self-conscious, didn’t feel I really fit in and also went through a lot of heartache.

Now in my early (cough cough late cough cough) twenties, I actually feel more comfortable in my skin then I did ten years ago. Don’t get me wrong, there are still days I doubt myself, but not to the extent that I did in the early noughties.

Being in your twenties, is/was about carving out my life for the future, getting rid of the crap that affected in my teenage years and living for now instead of living in doubt.

I love:

  • Walking around with no make-up on
  • Earning my own living and making the most of what I have got
  • Vocalising my opinions
  • Having a small group of quality friendships
  • The freedom of being a grown-up
  • Building my future and I can’t wait to see what it brings

WHAT DO YOU LOVE ABOUT BEING IN YOUR TWENTIES? COMMENT BELOW!

Ellen x

Click here to follow Ellen Writes Stuff on Facebook

Follow Ellen Writes Stuff on Twitter here

Subscribe to Ellen’s posts via Blog Lovin’ here

Leave a Reply

