Post 36 – Greenfingers: before and after

20150524_154246

Over the last couple of weeks I have become incredibly green-fingered. Not only have I  dramatically cut down every edge and tree in Jimmy’s garden, but I have also sorted out the flower beds, done a bit of digging, cut the grass and this evening I was able to get my own way by being allowed to sort out the dreaded fenched off alleyway area.

The alleyway was full of weeds and needed a good clean up. So I pulled them out by their roots, washed the alleyway down, went over it with a brush and then put down lots of weed killer – just in case I had missed any of the roots.

Here is a before and after shot:

bin 1bin 2

I am really happy with the results, but there is still a long way to go in order to make it look pretty.

What would you recommend I do to make it look  nicer? I would love to hear your ideas. comment below!

Ellen x

Click here to follow Ellen Writes Stuff on Facebook

Follow Ellen Writes Stuff on Twitter here

Subscribe to Ellen’s posts via Blog Lovin’ here

Leave a Reply

