Post 31 – Moomin

Picture from: www.moomin.com

Picture from: http://www.moomin.com

Over the last couple of days I have been reacquainting myself with my all-time favourite cartoon – Moomin! Any 90s child would remember this awesome show, which scared you so much that you would have nightmares. I was particularly scared of The Groke – a grey, ghostlike and emotionless creature; Every time she came on the telly, I was either hiding behind my mother, screaming or hiding behind the sofa… yes I was a tad dramatic as a child.

I watched an episode with The Groke in for the first time in 16 years today and surprised how not scary she was, but as a child I suppose I had a very active imagination… I bet they wouldn’t put cartoons on like this nowadays!

So since Monday (as I write this it is Tuesday), I have so far watched 23 episodes! Many of you might think ‘my goodness, does she have nothing better to do?’ and my answer to that question is ‘yes, I do… but I am procrastinating… procrastinating by watching the best cartoon ever made!’. I should be working on my business plan, getting rid of stuff from my house before I move or doing something a bit more productive, but watching Moomin is so much fun!

I think what I love the most about the show is that it is suitable for everyone and filled with adventure, fun and surreal stories, which capture the imagination. I also love the diverse range of characters whether they are ‘goodies’ or ‘baddies’ and how each character has their own quirky personality.

My favourite character in the show is Little My, she is small, fiery, determined, and nothing in the world can stop her from talking!

Picture from: www.moomin.com

Picture from: http://www.moomin.com

Who is your favourite character in the Moomin? COMMENT BELOW!

Ellen x  

Click here to follow Ellen Writes Stuff on Facebook

Follow Ellen Writes Stuff on Twitter here

Subscribe to Ellen’s posts via Blog Lovin’ here

Leave a Reply

