Post 30 – Operation eBay

Over the past couple of months, I have been getting quite addicted to eBay, mainly because I am saving up to purchase items for Jimmy and mine’s new house. I have sold lots of university books, clothes, homemade ear rings, DVDs etc, which I have now saved enough to buy us a fridge / freezer! HURRAY! My next target is to sell enough to buy a washing machine.

It is really scary how much stuff that I have accumulated over the years and as I write this I look around my living room and see how much extra space I have and see how much more I can actually sell because I don’t make use of it any more. It is scary to think how much stuff I don’t actually use and has made me more acutely aware of what I need and don’t need. Sadly I have quite a number of shoes, which I have never worn, mainly because I can’t walk in them, but I can’t bring myself to sell them. I wouldn’t say I am a girlie girl, but there are some items that I have become attached to for no apparent reason. My aim is to try and sell some of them over the next couple of months so that I have more room on my shoe rack for shoes I can walk in!

Here’s a bit of blatant advertising: If you fancy having a look at any of the items on my eBay store then please click here. All money raised will go to the ‘Ellen is raising money for her house fund’ 😉

Have you recently had a big clear out, or have you got something that you are struggling to get rid of due to sentimental value? I would love to hear your stories. COMMENT BELOW!

Ellen x

Click here to follow Ellen Writes Stuff on Facebook

Follow Ellen Writes Stuff on Twitter here

Subscribe to Ellen’s posts via Blog Lovin’ here

Leave a Reply

