Post 27 – Post-play relaxation

So my time of being on the stage as part of the York International Shakespeare Festival as come to an end. I felt headachey and ached all over during the last show – I  felt like a right recluse by leaving straight after the performance. I think I was tired, as when I got in I was asleep within 15 minutes.

Thankfully work zoomed passed today and I was relieved to get home and just enjoy some down time for a couple of hours.

My down time activities included:

Cooking a yummy homemade stir-fry – it was delicious.

Watched Nirvana’s 1992 performance at the Reading Festival… again! It’s amazing! If you haven’t seen it then you must watch it.

Washed my hair and used a hair mask – my hair now feels soft. I may have to wave my head around like on one of those adverts. 😉

Laid down

Sang along to some A1 songs… yep I still know the words, including this little beauty! (I am 11 years old all over again!!!)

Ellen x

Click here to follow Ellen Writes Stuff on Facebook

Follow Ellen Writes Stuff on Twitter here

Subscribe to Ellen’s posts via Blog Lovin’ here

Leave a Reply

