Post 22 – Patisserie Valerie: A heavenly treat!

So last week, I was treated to an afternoon of Patisserie Valerie delights! I love going to Patisserie Valerie, but it is one of those places where you eye up the entire cake stand and want to have a slice of everything!

Jimmy treated me to a hot chocolate and a piece of handmade chocolate mousse cake. The cake consisted of dark beigan chocolate and fresh cream mousse set on dark chocolate sponge – it was delicious and left me feeling satisfied and of course wanting more… but that wouldn’t be good for my waist line.

The team at Patisserie Valerie are incredibly friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them. If you are in York then I would definitely recommend a visit to this awesome handmade cake cafe.

Here are some pictures from my visit:

pv1

pv3

ps4What do you love about Patisserie Valerie?

Ellen x

Leave a Reply

