Post five – Timon of Athens: Line Learning

Timon Of Athens

So, the day has come where I must start learning my lines. I am currently starring in a local community production of William Shakespeare’s Timon of Athens, which is to be part of the York International Shakespeare Festival.

I am quite nervous about the production, as I haven’t been on stage for six years, but I am looking forward to being part of this rarely performed Shakespearean play. I only have a bit part in the production, but I am more than happy with this, so that I can get back into acting slowly. I am playing the part of a Prostitute and a Servant – couldn’t be further apart from each other, but I am enjoying the experience of working as part of an ensemble. My aim is to get back into regular acting in my spare time, as again it is another area of my life which has been pushed to the back of the queue so that I could focus on my career.

Learning my lines has been alright, but I have been struggling to remember what order they come in! Hopefully in the next couple of weeks, I will be more confident in remembering them. If you would like to come along to the production and see me serving or dancing around, then there are some tickets left. To book your tickets click here.

If you would like to read our Timon of Athens rehearsal blog then click here.

WHAT SHOWS HAVE YOU BEEN IN? I WOULD LOVE TO HEAR ABOUT THEM. COMMENT BELOW.

Ellen x

Click here to follow Ellen Writes Stuff on Facebook

Follow Ellen Writes Stuff on Twitter here

Subscribe to Ellen’s posts via Blog Lovin’ here

Leave a Reply

