Post three – A day in my life

7

So last week when I was thinking of ideas of what I could write in my blog, I came across many bloggers who had written about ‘A day in my life’ and it got me thinking about all the things I do on a day to day basis, but never really think about, so let me share with you – a day in the life of Ellen.

1Morning:

It’s Friday 10th April and I woke up at my normal weekday time of 6.15am. I then got up, got dressed and had breakfast with Jimmy until it was time to leave to go to work. I was surprised how warm it was outside and relished the opportunity to go to work without a coat on! I then took two buses to work and then began to work!

5Afternoon:

After lunch, I went back to my work, where I am currently revamping a mobile website for one of our companies, I spent the rest of the afternoon working on this project and then at 5pm I then headed off home. On the way to the bus stop I noticed lots of daffodils blooming which was great to see. Once I was home, I then had a chat on the phone with Jimmy and then enjoyed a cup of Ribena in my hamster cup, whilst I checked my eBay.

13Evening: 

Jimmy came around mine and made me a delicious meal – he is such a good cook! We then ate and then I picked up my things, including the hamster and headed back to Jimmy’s house for the evening. After watching Coronation Street and Eastenders (I know I need to wean myself off them), I then had a mud mask, which left my face feeling really nice and then gave Pickle some much needed attention, I then typed this blog entry up on my computer and hopefully will now head to bed!

How did you spend your Friday?

HOW DID YOU SPEND YOUR FRIDAY? SHARE YOUR STORIES BELOW.

Ellen x

Click here to follow Ellen Writes Stuff on Facebook

Follow Ellen Writes Stuff on Twitter here

Subscribe to Ellen’s posts via Blog Lovin’ here

11 3 9

Leave a Reply

