Post one – An Introduction

me 1

For the past couple of years I have been saying to myself that I must start a blog…but then work, lack of time and other important stuff gets in the way and the idea for a blog gets pushed to the back of the queue.

During my time at university, I was a keen writer and wrote lots of short plays and a number of articles for publication; however after university I focussed on my ‘career’ and left my passion for writing to hang out to dry. I don’t think I’ll ever stop being busy with work, which is why I have decided to start blogging – I don’t want to think ten years down the line – ‘what if’. Ellen Writes Stuff will be used as my creative outlet in my spare time and will give me the opportunity to keep working with my passion for words.

I am now 28 going on 18 and have been living in York since 2009. During that time, I have had three pet hamsters – Moo, Isabelle and my current little friend, Pickle (I’m like the mad cat lady, but with hamsters!); had numerous jobs – some I hated and some I loved; moved house three times – going to be four in six weeks’ time when I finally move into my new bought house with my partner (I’m like a grown-up!), made friends and lost friends; accidentally created a music festival and most of all I have had some of the best and worst times of my life, but wouldn’t change it for the world.

I have a lot of plans that I wish to fulfil in the future and I’m going to work incredibly hard to turn my dreams into a reality, especially with this blog, which I hope will become a success.

I am hoping to write about a wide range of topics on my blog, including travel, music, day to day life and probably on my hamster (told you I was mad about hamsters!).

I hope you enjoy reading my blog posts as much as I enjoy writing them.

Ellen x

Click here to follow Ellen Writes Stuff on Facebook

Follow Ellen Writes Stuff on Twitter here

Subscribe to Ellen’s posts via Blog Lovin’ here

2 thoughts on “Post one – An Introduction

Leave a Reply

